Home » Misc. » New Year, New beginnings

New Year, New beginnings

With the new year comes the usual new year resolutions.  I’ve decided that I’ll make mine commitments to try to do certain things that I know I need to.  One of these is to blog more often, the other is to read more and thereby review those on my book review blog Reading Owl.  At the moment I’m playing with my new Sony Vaio Duo 11 and got to say I’m enjoying this.  Means I’ve got something portable that I can use but doesn’t weigh me down like the laptop.  Getting excited by some of the ALIA Sydney events that are coming up.  At work I’m being driven crazy by technology as usual but we are also going through the process of putting RFID tags in everything.  Exploring Microsoft Windows 8 is fun but does make me think about where things are and what I want at my fingertips.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 762 other followers

