Library Dreamings

Home » PD » Library but no IT involved

Library but no IT involved

After more than enough IT issues I’m just wanting to write about some non IT matters.  I’ve been wondering lately what else I could do to improve myself professionally.  I’m trying to focus on professional development not only in terms of personal development, i.e., improving my public speaking skills and so on but also looking at what other courses I could do that might improve on the skills that I do have.

Do I do another degree in the library field?  I’ve only got going for a PhD left – having done my Masters and honestly said I’m not sure that I’m up for that as yet.  I guess the skills I’m really looking at developing are all in the management area so I really think doing something like an MBA would probably help.  But where from?  I guess that this is something that I will need to investigate further over the year.

Leave a Reply

