Library Dreamings

Home » PD » Busy times ahead

Busy times ahead

Finding it hard to keep up my blog as I’m being pulled in a number of different directions.  I’m about to start studing again which means being even busier.  Going to be doing Master of Information Technology so I’ll see how things go.  Finding it interesting how different workplaces have different attitudes to training/professional development for staff.  Previous place I really had to fight to even get time off to go to training (without taking annual leave) that I’ve paid for let alone them paying while where I’m currently has no problem with sending me to a conference and paying for a pre-conference workshop (and I’ve only been there a month).  Still trying to find my way in the new job but am definitely enjoying myself.

Leave a Reply

